Word.

The other day as I was walking through town I passed an STA store with a huge poster on working abroad. Obviously this interests me as I plan on teaching English abroad next year. I picked up a brochure about all of the services they offer and the last page was this:

Great marketing strategy STA!

No really, great marketing. Leaving me with a question makes me want to go even more. The question is really “Where won’t I go?” I want to frame this photo and hang it on my wall as a constant reminder that there are a thousand and one places I want to go. Speaking of which, I want a scratchable map:

**Hint hint** For Christmas, mom and dad? I know you read this. Don’t pretend like you didn’t see this. Kidding. But not really…Anyway it’s nifty. I like it. I can’t wait to scratch the entire map off–including Antarctica. I have been wanting to go there for years. I thought maybe I could make it happen since I’m closer than I am in America but it’s ridiculously expensive. I’m going to have to save up my change for a while for this trip. Maybe on my next trip to Chile or Argentina I can make it happen. True life: I need to become famous or something to afford all of these plane tickets. White girl problems: I can’t afford world travel all at once. Tough life, right? Thankfully this is my biggest problem right now. Anyway week 5 was really slow. Week six is pretty awesome. I’ll write more later.

2 comments on “Word.

  1. Papi says:

    Let us know where we can get this scratchable map. In the meantime, we hope you are saving your scratch and not just for all the trips you have planned… Hugs and KKKKKK. Papi

    • Zandorasbox says:

      Haha don’t worry I’m saving some of it… If you just look up scratchable map on amazon it should come up. I love you!

Leave a Reply

